Board of Directors

  • Mr. E.H. Kasturi RanganNon Executive Director

    Mr. E.H. Kasturi Rangan started his career practicing as a chartered accountant for more than a decade. He joined Redington in 1999 as its Credit Consultant and was instrumental in developing the Company’s system for granting credit facilities to channel partners. In 2004, he took over the responsibility of Operations including Supply Chain Management. In 2006, he was entrusted with the responsibility of developing the Non IT Vertical. Prior to being appointed as the Whole-Time Director of Redington, he was the Joint Chief Operating Officer of the Company.

  • Professor J. RamachandranIndependent Director

    Professor J. Ramachandran is a qualified Chartered and Cost Accountant, and a Fellow of the Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad. He is a Professor of Strategy at the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore. His research focuses on the growth and governance challenges of firms. His work has been published in leading international journals including the Harvard Business Review, Strategic Management Journal, Organization Science, Journal of International Business Studies and Global Strategy Journal.
    Professor J. Ramachandran’s research has won the IMD FDC Award and several best paper proceedings from the Academy of Management, USA. His teaching cases have been recognized with multiple awards from The European Foundation for Management Development and The Association of Indian Management Schools; awards from The Association of Management Development Institutions in South Asia and The Central and East European Management Development Association as well as the Tata Steel-IIMB Best Case Award. Over the years, he has won multiple best teacher awards at IIM Bangalore. An engaged scholar, Professor J. Ramachandran advises both Indian and multinational firms.

  • Mr. B. RamaratnamIndependent Director

    Mr. Ramaratnam graduated from the University of Mumbai and after qualifying as a Chartered Accountant joined Price Water house Coopers in Chennai and later joined AF Ferguson & Co and Deloitte Haskins & Sells where he was an Audit Partner till March 2015. During the course of his long career, Mr. Ramaratnam has serviced national and multinational clients from diverse sectors such as manufacturing, trading, software, timeshare, real estate, financial services, pharma, engineering, construction, services, etc. He is also an Independent Director at Redington (India) Limited and Cholamandalam Financial Holdings Limited.

  • Mr. S.V. KrishnanDirector

    Mr. S.V. Krishnan is a Chartered Accountant, Cost Accountant and Company Secretary. He has over 13 years of industry experience and joined Redington in May 1998. He is currently group CFO of Redington. Prior to joining Redington, he was employed with Ashok Leyland Ltd.

Resigned Directors

  • Mr. Stephen AranhaDirector

    Mr. Stephen Aranha resigned from the Board w.e.f 18th May 2016.

  • Mr. K MuthukumaranDirector

    Mr. K Muthukumaran resigned from the Board w.e.f 18th May 2016.

Contact for Quote